• Online registration deadline: Friday, October 9, 2020
  • Mail-in registration deadline: (Must be postmarked by) Friday, October 9, 2020
  • In person registration deadline: Saturday, October 31, 2020



  hours  minutes  seconds


Election Day 2020

Asheville City Council

From Left to Right: (Top) Keith Young, Brian Haynes, Esther Manheimer, Julie Mayfield, (Bottom) Gwen Wisler, Vijay Kapoor*, Sheneika Smith

*Councilperson Vijay Kapoor resigned on 08 August 2020 and was replaced by appointee S. Antanette Mosley on 22 September 2020.

Asheville for Justice endorses the following candidates for Asheville City Council in the current 2020 election cycle:

Additional Links